Allure by Nina Lane~ Tour, Review, Promo & Giveaway!

I’m SOOO excited for today’s post. A couple of weeks back I was able to review Arouse for you. This week, I’m honored to be able to review Nina Lane’s second book in her Spiral of Bliss series, Allure. I’m also giving away an e-copy of it as well! I hope you enjoy!

allure-cover-pic“We both want this so badly. I can feel it resonating between us like the hot pull of our first attraction, tangible and intense.”

After lies and betrayal almost destroy their marriage, Dean and Olivia West reignite their blissful passion. The medieval history professor and his lovely wife are determined to fix their mistakes, and Liv’s unexpected pregnancy intensifies their desire to fall madly in love all over again.

Then a family crisis forces Dean back into a feud with his parents and siblings, dredging up guilt over a painful family secret. Dean fights to shield Liv from the hostility, but for the first time, Liv resists her white knight’s defense. Her newfound resolve clashes with Dean’s desperate need to protect her.

Liv and Dean have battled obstacles together before, but bitter family conflicts now endanger their fragile intimacy. And when Dean’s career is suddenly threatened, he and Liv must struggle with events that could damage them in ways they had never imagined.

Review

In this second book we pick up where Liv and Dean left off in Arouse. If you read the first one, you’ll remember that Liv gave us a little ‘surprise’ at the end. Most of this book takes place in California after Dean’s father has a medical scare. They fly there to be with Dean’s family, who doesn’t really care for Liv. We also meet Helen, Dean’s first wife.

I loved this book as much as the first. We get to know a little more about Liv and Dean’s relationship as Lane takes us back to when they were dating. The family dynamic is a great story as Liv struggles to endure the way his mother and sister treat her. She is clearly an outsider. Liv and Dean also cope with a recent loss.

If you’ve read Arouse you will love Allure as well. This is a great storyline and I hope Lane continues with it indefinitely.

Interview questions for Liv:

Why were you so okay with Dean kissing Kelsey?

I know Kelsey and love her dearly. She’s a straight-shooter, and she is solid gold. She also takes no prisoners, and that kiss was meant to shock sense into Dean because she knew he wouldn’t listen to anything she actually said to him. And it worked. I’m not so insecure that I was worried she was going to go after Dean—my trust in Dean will always be bone-deep, and I’ve also learned a thing or two about trusting your girlfriends. I still don’t trust people easily, but I trust Kelsey implicitly.

Do you think that you should have taken an active interest in your husband’s profession?

Dean’s dedication to his profession is one of the reasons I fell in love with him. And I might tease him about medieval history, but I’ve actually learned a lot about it and working at the Mirror Lake Historical Museum has given me a newfound appreciation for studying the past. I love visiting museums, cathedrals, and castles with Dean because he just knows so much.  But I don’t think I need to study the life of Hildegard von Bingen so Dean and I can discuss it over the dinner table—Dean knows I admire and respect his work, and that’s enough for both of us.

Do you think that you and Dean took your marriage for granted, and that it would always be easy?

I’ve never taken our marriage for granted. But I did once think it would always be easy, simply because we were so good together right from the start. I never imagined anything could happen that would break us apart. Until it did.

Where do you think you would be, if you hadn’t met Dean?

I’d like to think I would be working at a university or public library. I don’t know where. I can’t imagine I would be married to anyone else.

Dean loved the first home you looked at in Mirror Lake. Why were you so hesitant about buying this home?

I’ve never lived in a house that felt right. I couldn’t picture Dean and me living in a huge, glossy house like that, one where we’d likely spent time in different rooms and have to search the house just to find each other. I knew I wouldn’t fit in with the wealthy families who lived on that street. As beautiful as the house was, and as much as I love Dean even more for wanting to buy it for us, it didn’t feel like our home.

BUY LINKS

Amazon

Nook

Goodreads

About the AuthorNinaLane

 Nina Lane is a multi-published author of elegant, romantic and often raunchy erotica. Her recent release AROUSE is the first book in the Spiral of Bliss series, and her novel THE EROTIC DARK is a #1 Amazon erotica bestseller.

Nina used to write novels under the name Natasha Rostova and has published stories in anthologies such as “Best Women’s Erotica” and “Erotic Travel Tales.” Her work has been translated into both German and Japanese. In addition to writing, she’s an avid reader who loves popcorn and has recently joined a workout boot-camp that is kicking her rear end.

Author Links

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

One response to “Allure by Nina Lane~ Tour, Review, Promo & Giveaway!

  1. Pezz, thanks so much for participating in the LLL blog tour and for the great review of Allure! So pleased you are enjoying the continuation of Liv and Dean’s story, and the idea of “indefinitely”…wow! That gives me a whole bunch to think about. Thanks again for the support, Pezz.

Leave a Reply

